2018 Shortlist

2018 Shortlist

Thank you to everyone who submitted a story for the Writing Magazine Picture Book Prize. All the entries on the longlist were brilliant and all had their own reasons to shine, but  we finally have a top 10!

Huge congratulations to:

Anne Caine – Polly and the Pebbles

Emma Draper  – Woof The Wonder Pup’s Abra-Disaster 

Emma Golden – Stop The Rocket

Jim and Tim – Grandpa’s Magic Shed

Nicola Russell Johnson – If A Beagle Ate A Bagel

Liz Kashyap – Princess Jack

Stephen Rogers  – Zootenanny

Karen Swann – The Tale of the Whale

Hilary Taylor – Melody Whispered

Kate Thompson – Samuel Sebastian Smith – The Socked Super Sleuth

Congratulations, everyone! The winning three will be announced at the beginning of February and showcased in the March issue of Writing Magazine. Watch this space!